Bootie Bag

Another quick make today as there seems to be so much else to do at the moment. I made a bag to put those lovely kimono slippers in for the friend at work expecting his first child. This was a lovely make as I could fit it in between my school work, my sister popping round and dying my hair!

bag and booties

Although things appear to have been quiet on the sewing front I have been busy learning. A while back in the sale, I bought a Craftsy Class – the Couture Dress. I have been watching them up to lesson 5 and am eager to get on with creating my own muslin. I bought some calico at the weekend and hope to get started soon. I’ve also bought some blue fabric to make a plain Simplicity shirt for Robert, although he still seems to be enjoying wearing his multi-coloured version.

I’ll let you know which one I start soon.

x

Leave a Reply

