More Cartonnage

This time I tried my hand at the clutch bag, making an accessory for my new couture dress. I’ve lined it with some plain blue off cuts from a fabric that I’m using to make a shirt for my husband. I also picked up a pair of lovely shoes in a sale the other day. I will look stunning when we go out for dinner on Sunday!

IMG_1041.JPG

IMG_1039.JPG

IMG_1042.JPG

IMG_1040.JPG

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. laflor5233
    Aug 14, 2014 @ 16:49:34

    Very nice.

    Reply

  2. Linda of Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!
    Aug 14, 2014 @ 14:07:42

    It’s not often that you can get a purse to match your dress perfectly! I love how you centred the HAND on the clutch! I’ve got purses on the brain lately so I am happy to see your’s!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

