Overwhelmed by possibility

At last! After 2 months I have unpacked my sewing machine. And not only that, all of my sewing notions that were packed away way back in August when we initially moved house. I have set up my sewing space and reorganised my bits and pieces. 

So now what? 

I’ve spent so long thinking about what to sew, reading magazines and blogs and preparing for this moment that now it has arrived I’m overwhelmed by it all. I keep finding other things to do to avoid getting started and committing to one project. I’ve even made a list, but it still doesn’t tell me where to begin. 

Any ideas?  

    

where would you start?

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. qplourde
    Feb 27, 2016 @ 23:52:22

    The dog bed…because that is intriguing to me. Plus it seems important :o) Good luck – I love your sewing space btw.

    Reply

  2. Sarah
    Feb 26, 2016 @ 20:15:33

    Patchwork pillow? It would allow you to stash bust a bit. Plus, there would be plenty of seams to practice with.

    Reply

  3. Linda of Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!
    Feb 26, 2016 @ 06:43:16

    I’d make a dog bed to start so that he/she could sleep by me as I sew and keep me company. You have my sewing machine… I wish I had your view!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

