In the dog house

After a year of procrastinating I finally got around to making a new dog bed. It was never going to be hard as the fabric for the top was already cut; I bought a set of pre-cut cut rectangles form Skye Batiks almost two years ago! 

I spent yesterday afternoon hand stitching several old cushions together then seeing them inside a good strong lining fabric to make up the cushioning for the bed. I then set to work measuring and cutting out fabric for a removable cover. Today all I had to do was south it together. 

Ta dah! 

Not sure the dog is completely sold on it yet. 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda of Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!
    Jan 11, 2017 @ 02:33:17

    Your dog is so cute! He is thinking hard about it though. I think he’ll come around because it is such a lovely bed!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

